Do you local bands?

You know you’re from Montreal if you like music. Montreal is all about the beats and the sounds and the jiggy wagga! Montreal is so much Sooo MTL™ that Bono™ and David Bowie are always raving about it! Here are Montreal’s best local international bands!

AF

(Source: Wikipedia.org)

Arcade Fire

If you don’t know these guys yet, run to the nearest HMV (there is one downtown) and buy their albums right away. If you’re tight on ca$h, start with their epic debut album ‘Neon Bible’. It is seriously and epically timeless. Legend has it that their name comes from an accident that defaced AF’s singer, Win Butler, over 67% of his body,when he was playing Time Crisis at Rose Bowl one day and the machine caught fire. Being the trooper that he is, Win stuck around because his partner was caught up with bad guys on the mezzanine of the shopping mall level. Fun fact, Win Butler is local Acadian pop artist Edith Butler’s son. Art runs deep in the Butler family!

colocs

(Source:cultiz.com)

Les Colloques

Les Collocs don’t exist anymore since their singer, David Fortin, committed killed himself in the 90’s-something. They are legendary in the local music business! A sort of reggae/world/jazz/fusion/tribal/hip hop

drake

(Source: games.usvsth3m.com)

Drake

I got my eyes on you
You’re everything that I see
I want your high love and emotion endlessly
I can’t get over you
You left your mark on me
I want your high love and emotion endlessly

Cause you’re a good girl and you know it
You act so different around me
Cause you’re a good girl and you know it
I know exactly who you could be
Just hold on we’re going home
Just hold on we’re going home
It’s hard to do these things alone
Just hold on we’re going home (home)

I got my eyes on you
You’re everything that I see
I want your high love and emotion endlessly
I can’t get over you
You left your mark on me
I want your high love and emotion endlessly

Cause you’re a good girl and you know it (oh yeah)
You act so different around me
Cause you’re a good girl and you know it
I know exactly who you could be

So just hold on we’re going home (going home)
Just hold on we’re going home (going home)
It’s hard to do these things alone (things alone)
Just hold on we’re going home (going home, going home)

You’re the girl
You’re the one
Gave you everything I love
I think there’s something, baby
I think there’s something, baby

You’re the girl
You’re the one
Gave you everything I love
I think there’s something, baby
I think there’s something, baby

Cause you’re a good girl and you know it
You act so different around me
Cause you’re a good girl and you know it
I know exactly who you could be

Oh just hold on we’re going home (going home)
Just hold on we’re going home (going home)
It’s hard to do these things alone (things alone)
Just hold on we’re going home (going home, going home)
Hold on

ofmontreal

(Source: lostinconcert.com)

Of Montreal

OH MY GOD! THESE GUYS ARE THE SHIZNIT! Seriously! Costumes? Check! Lyrics? Check! Music? Check! Miontreal? Check! What’s not to like? NOTHING! They’re SOOO MTL, they’ll make you cum in a smoked meat sandwich/bagel!!!

2 thoughts on “Do you local bands?

Leave a Reply

