Make Montreal Mine: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

(Source: badassdigest.com)

(Source: badassdigest.com)

Joseph-Gordon Levitt is in town filming The Walk, a movie directed by Robert Zemeckis (The Polar Express), in Montreal. We caught up with him between takes to learn what his 5 favorite MTL hotspots are!

(Source: imtl.org)

(Source: imtl.org)

1. Hotel Le St-James
355, Saint-Jacques

”This is my hotel. It’s nice. No, I don’t have to pay for it. The studio pays for it.’

(Source: hungrylumi.blogspot.com)

(Source: hungrylumi.blogspot.com)

2. Olive + Gourmando
351, Saint Paul W

”This is a sandwich place. A PA brought me a sandwich from this place, it was good. Maybe it had tomatoes. I don’t really remember.”

(Source: travelsquire.com)

(Source: travelsquire.com)

3. Club Chasse & Pèche
423, Saint-Claude

”I had a good meal here. Very good food. No, the studio pays for that too.”

(Source: topsightseeing.com)

(Source: topsightseeing.com)

4. Place Jacques-Quartier

”I really love the feel of this place, it’s super European, you know?”

 

(Source: echodessabots.blogspot.com)

(Source: echodessabots.blogspot.com)

5. Dépanneur du Fiacre
8, 145 de la Commone

”I grabbed a bottle of water here. I mean, mostly I’m working while I’m here, you know? Actually, yeah, I probably paid for it myself.”

Leave a Reply

